2 Weeks

Today marks 2 weeks since I sent out those packets I mentioned in my last post.  I know they were all received that following day or the day after that, but I have yet to receive any responses back.  I’m getting anxious: did they read my letter and guide? did they just laugh at how poorly written it is?  are they thinking about if they’re interested or not?  will I ever hear anything back from any of them?

I put myself out there for my dream, and to not hear ANYTHING yet… well, it’s hard to be patient.  It’s ONLY been 2 weeks, I might still hear back, yet also I might not.  I will absolutely be sad if I don’t hear anything back from anyone.  Any response,even if it’s a no thank you would be great because that means someone would have at least read about my idea.

No other news beyond that, work has been INSANE this month with a serious baby boom at my hospital.  TONS of babies being born, and LOTS of twins this month too!  I have been very busy with work, sleep, work, maybe eat something, work, oh, and maybe some more sleep before another night of work…

I am still searching for diabetes jobs mainly in Wisconsin, Illinois, and Indiana – might be time to consider broadening my search to the whole midwest.

About triciamoore2

I am a registered nurse and aspiring CDE - I have had type 1 diabetes for 20 years now. Any questions, feel free to send me a message.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

